The new website that claims to represent Andrea Rossi and his Leonardo Corporation apparently has nothing to do with Rossi. The site which even claims to be selling e-cat units and licenses and contains pictures of a theoretical 5 KW e-cat generator is apparently the work of Sterling D. Allan of Pure Energy Systems News.
Rossi, at this moment, has disavowed the site and has even asked to have it taken down. It now contains this disclaimer:
NOTICE: November 13, 2011; 12:30 pm MST
Andrea Rossi has removed his “official” designation from this site. The content herein should be considered under the editorial control of Sterling D. Allan of PES Network, Inc. and not approved by Andrea Rossi. See http://ecatnews.com for chronicle (independent site).
It’s hard to know what to make of this but its obvious that some of Andrea Rossi’s worst enemies could be his own supporters. Why Allan has done this I do not know. As of 2 p.m. mountain standard time today the site is still up and running . Here’s what Rossi himself had to say about it in an e-mail to Allen:
Sterling, please: all the website is not approved, please take out
from the net all the website. I have to review all of it, I continue
to receive a lot of troubles from it, instead of making my work I have
to handle all the very bad comments I am receiving! I do not publish
on the blog these comments, because I want not to polemize and expose
you, but I am totally exasperated. Take immediately all the website
out of the net, all of it is not approved!
I looked at it superficially when I said that was good, because I had
not time to read throughly and because I did not realize the very bad
problems it was going to raise. Please take it off!
I am sorry, I know you worked with honesty and enthusiasm, but it has
been my mistake not yours, now please take it all off the net!
Warmest Regards,
Andrea
Note: Allan himself sent this out to people who subscribed to the newsgroup he had posted on the site. Part of the reason Rossi may want the site down is that it could contain some apparently inaccurate information. Rossi himself has disavowed this and said such performance from an e-cat is three years away. Here below is a pictures of an e-cat home heating unit that can generate 5KW of heat (note: this appears to be a purely theoretical device and not a real invention).
Updates (11-16-2011) = Sterling Allan has published more information and details regarding what happened here: http://pesn.com/2011/11/15/9601957_Sterling_Allan_on_the_up_and_down_of_Rossis_approval_of_Leonardo-ECat.com/


I’ve been doing some searching on some of Rossi’s affilations, first Leonardo corporation http://leonardocorp1996.com/combustibili_eng.htm if you look at their contact info, you will see it is exactly the same as this real estate agent http://www.nainorwoodgroup.com/default.aspxtabid=2687&agentid=NAID00043196
kinda strange.
Also of interest is this site http://ingandrearossi.net/ the whois info for this site is identical to the whois info for http://leonardocorp1996.com both sites were registered around the same time in 2009
I’m in process of posting an account here:
http://pesn.com/2011/11/15/9601957_Sterling_Allan_on_the_up_and_down_of_Rossis_approval_of_Leonardo-ECat.com/
This began as a response to this posting here at energycatalyzer3.com
I am the one who posted the site.
Here’s what happened.
There has been some discrepancy going around about what has happened in regard to the new website that has been posted: http://Leonardo-ECat.com
Here I will present a brief chronology of my recollection of what happened, backed up by audio recordings of conversations, email dates, Skype message dates, and my chronicle of events at http://www.leonardo-ecat.com/fp/News/Latest/
In early October I approached Andrea Rossi about working up a site for him.
He said he wasn’t interested. Too busy.
I said, don’t worry about it. I’ll pull something together, doing the best I can, then pass it by you for your consideration. If you like it, you can use it.
He said “okay.”
I scheduled 10 days in Italy so I could possibly go over the materials.
But when I arrived, he was completely busy getting ready for the test, and he declined my help to “turn wrenches, sweep floors, or whatever assistance you need.” He was gracious, but obviously felt that it would be more trouble than help to orient someone at this late juncture about what to do to help. He told me to do some touring with my wife and enjoy Italy, which is what I did, to a certain extent, on our limited budget.
Meanwhile, he was aware that I was still working on a site for him, and he said he had some free time to review what I had. He scheduled a conference call for Nov. 10.
On the evening of November 9, I sent him a link to the site content for the first time, so he could begin reviewing the site review.
On our first conference call on November 10, quickly going through the site, he said he loved it. He repeatedly praised what a good job Hank and Kevn (header) and I had done.
I could tell that he was being reckless, and he seemed ready to approve the site without even looking at each page, let alone read through them.
I was hoping to get as much time as I could get for him for him to review the site contents. Prior to the meeting, I had hoped we would spend the entire day, or at least a few hours going through things, correcting, adding, and making any changes that were needed.
But as it turned out, his time was very limited. Nor was he familiar with using Skype, so some of the first few minutes had been spent with getting him hooked up with and oriented with Skype.
In the approximate half hour that we spent the 10th, we went through several pages, one by one, taking a couple of minutes per page.
We had a follow-up Skype conference the next day that was ever briefer. He said he was ready to have me put the site up as his official site, and he said to use Leonardo-ECat.com as the domain name.
Both of these conversations were recorded via a Skype recorder I use.
Per his wishes, I had the site published to http://Leonardo-ECat.com later that day, and announced it in my news.
While some comments were appreciative, many were critical, and some were urgent about certain things that must be changed immediately, with good reason.
I did my best to keep up with these requests, keeping in close touch with Rossi. I modified a few things but mostly just removed some of the most problematic pages.
But by November 13, he got too fed up with the challenge, finding it more of a distraction that he had anticipated, and he asked me to just take it down until we can address the errors.
Instead of removing the site, instead I posted the following notice in the header that appears on every page of the site:
“NOTICE: November 13, 2011; 12:30 pm MST
Andrea Rossi has removed his “official” designation from this site. The content herein should be considered under the editorial control of Sterling D. Allan of PES Network, Inc. and not approved by Andrea Rossi. Our objective is to correct the errors so that this site can once again merit the “official” designation.”
Here is why …
to be continued at http://pesn.com/2011/11/15/9601957_Sterling_Allan_on_the_up_and_down_of_Rossis_approval_of_Leonardo-ECat.com/
Some responses to your story above, which I will not address in my general description of the saga that I’ve posted here: http://pesn.com/2011/11/15/9601957_Sterling_Allan_on_the_up_and_down_of_Rossis_approval_of_Leonardo-ECat.com/
I don’t know of anywhere on the site where there is “A claim that background radiation from the device could be used to generate energy with solar panels”
The claim of generating steam to run turbines is set in a future “eventually” context, which is accurate.
The 5 kW mockups are described as “concept images”.
Sterling , thank you for the update. I have corrected the post and removed the wrong statement regarding the “radiation”. Let’s keep in touch for any update regarding that, thanks.
I find it very strange that the Ampenergo.com domain was registered the same day that PRAXEN DEFKALION the so called parent company of Defkalion Green Technologies was incorporated in Cyprus (28-DEC-2010).
I would also point out that the defkalion-energy.com domain was registered on 13-JAN-2011 one day before the first public demonstration of the ecat (14-JAN-2011).
I constantly emailed this web site post page to all my friends, for the reason that if like to read it after that my friends will too.